Four Photos Showing How My Mind Works

I love how digital editing allows us to change photographic images to suit our artistic needs.  For example, when I compiled these images, I wanted to create a certain intensity of colours, representing how vivid the world is from my perspective.  I altered the contrast and intensity of the colours using Corel Photo House, and compiled the images on a Power Point slide.
About Me

This was an assignment where we were to sell ourselves with four photos, and minimal text.  I chose to describe a bit about how I approach my artwork; an approach that I intend to carry over into my teaching career.

4 responses

  1. katherinemoore

    I really like the brightness to all the pictures.It makes something simple like the banana look neat and intresting.

    March 25, 2008 at 9:24 pm

  2. Tera

    Wow that’s really neat I like the picture of the fruit with the light bulb the best. Is this a reference to teaching ha ha.

    March 27, 2008 at 5:14 pm

  3. Heather

    This is a great interpretation of the assignment. I think this idea could be used a lot in the classroom.

    March 27, 2008 at 5:54 pm

  4. jessicafulcher

    I really like the intensity of the colours in the different photographs. I am exploring the art of photography for my personal arts project so I may just try Corel Photo House. I have been using Picasa, but I am getting sick of it now lol…

    Jessica F.

    March 29, 2008 at 2:11 am

Leave a Reply

