Having a Photoshop Freakout, Must Share

When I read it, I nearly burst with excitement.  I’m sure some squealing noises followed.  On the most recent post by Photojojo, a blog I’ve mentioned frequenting before, there was an announcement saying that Adobe has released an on-line express Photoshop!

Now, don’t go into this expecting all of the advanced Photoshop features; the full version of Adobe Photoshop is far too expensive to be giving out on-line (Although, as I’ve mentioned before, I use an ancient version of Corel Photo House that has a bunch of similar, but less user-friendly features to Adobe.  I’ve gotten away with using Corel for some on-line Adobe photo tutorials quite nicely, if I do say so myself).  However, if you’re currently clogging your computer’s hard drive with one (or several) of those uber-confusing, trashy photo-editing suites that comes with your camera, you should consider unloading it, and doing your basic photo touch-ups on-line.  It’s so slick, and everything is well laid out, so that you can actually find the tools you want to use!

This site has the potential to develop into the next Flickr.  It’s also meant to be a photo sharing site, with 2 GB of storage per account.  I haven’t played with all of the features yet, but I know that currently, you can send images in emails, create links to them, or embed them in blogs.  It doesn’t have all of the photo networking features that Flickr has, but if you give it time, I bet these features will appear.

Now enough talk, it’s time to see some examples!  These are just some quick examples of features you will find on Adobe Photoshop Express.  I am aware that some of these may be a little over-the-top, but I’m just having fun.

IM000292.JPG

IM000292.JPG

4 responses

  1. kaylee polvi

    just checked this out! must say it’s very cool!

    April 1, 2008 at 5:11 pm

  2. jessicafulcher

    I really like the effects you used on these photographs…you can take a picture of something so simple and turn it into something extravagant. To answer your question regarding my “Paint” images, I did enhance the ‘eye’ picture on Picasa…I used to diffuse effect I believe. How did you like the pictures I posted on Flickr? Any suggestions?

    April 4, 2008 at 3:29 pm

  3. Yes, Jessica, I left some comments on your Flickr page. I think my one overarching comment would be that your best pieces were created when you focused on the overall composition, not just on using an effect. I absolutely loved the chiaroscuru one (if you were to give this a CC license, I would definately use it for something…), and the one with the spilled nailpolish bottle. Great composition in both of these. Check out Jessica’s Flickr page, everyone! http://www.flickr.com/photos/24431573@N07/

    April 5, 2008 at 4:53 am

  4. Heather

    Wow interesting photos. I just tagged to to del.icio.us, I’m pretty sure I will use it a lot.

    April 5, 2008 at 9:35 pm

Leave a Reply

