Podcast- Make Your Own Chai Tea Risotto

 Chai  Risotto and Hot Chocolate

When I started surfing I Tunes for cooking podcasts, a lot of what popped up was video pods.  I can’t help but feel that these video pods are impractical for cooking.  I know I can’t cook and watch a screen at the same time.  Yet I can easily cook while listening to my mp3 player.  So, I set out to make a user-friendly recipe podcast, outlining a recipe I created.  During some of the cooking time, you will hear some Creative Commons licensed music that I got from the Jamendo website, by Jordan’s Folk and Plastic Alibi.

I recorded this podcast using Audacity for the first time.  It was a bit of a trial-and-error process, and I actually ended up re-editing the entire thing after watching a tutorial on podcasting with Audacity.

Also, I thought I’d share a quick anecdote about a recipe I tried from one of those video pods.  It was for an aisian tofu “salad.”  I really wouldn’t call the resultant dish a salad, due to it’s cat-food like consistancy (and matching smell).  The creator had made it more visually appealing for her show by scooping it neatly with an ice cream scoop, and adding some garnish.  Despite how frightening it looked and smelled, I tried to eat some anyways, and wasn’t very impressed.  Sometimes, you run into a few cooking disasters when you try recipes at random.  I assure you, this recipe I’ve recorded tastes, smells, and looks delicious!

If you try my recipe, please, let me know what you thought of it here!

Leave a Reply

